What Happened at the Metaphysical Shop?

empath-energy

So earlier in 2016 I was having some strange experiences with what I eventually figured out was kundalini energy?  Say what?  Yeah, I didn’t know what was going on.  I’m not even going to try to explain what that is to you.  It was weird.

So I wound up at a metaphysical shop looking for some answers.  Yes, I am skeptical of this stuff, crystals and psychics and tarot, but I figured what the heck.  My crisis wasn’t going away by itself.

The lady who ran the shop was very nice and seemed ethical.  She had two children who would hang out in the shop.  Her daughter was a teenager who really enjoyed the metaphysical shop lifestyle.  The daughter said that she was psychic.  The mother did counseling sessions and crystal healing sessions.  I don’t want to give any opinion on that.  I can’t say if it’s legitimate or not.  I will leave it at that.  They also sold crystals in the shop along with other various metaphysical things.

So there was another lady in the shop who would have group meetings to help people develop their psychic powers.  She invited me to one of these meetings.  I figured why not?  I’ll try anything once.  Well, not anything, but I’m open to trying outside the box sort of things.

So this meeting had about 15 people attending, mostly middle aged and older women.  The leader of the meeting called it a crystal skull channeling session.  Say what?  I feel a little embarrassed writing about this.  It sounds silly doesn’t it?  Life is weird.  There is so much that we don’t understand.

So anyway, at this session, the participants were supposed to feel into the energy of the other participants and share their observations and experiences.  I gathered that most of them had attended these types of sessions before and were aware of the protocol.  I felt a little lost as a newcomer.  Most of the people there had small crystal skulls with them that I’m assuming were supposed to help them channel energy.

So, crystal skulls, it was luckily something that I was familiar with and had read about in a metaphysical book.  The group leader didn’t really explain much about it before the meeting.  From what I remember, crystal skulls were used after civilization was destroyed by a cataclysmic event.  Apparently there was no longer a communication infrastructure between far away places and cities could communicate with one another through the skulls.  I think there is some extraterrestrial component as well.  I am confusing myself now.  You guys all saw that Indiana Jones movie right?  Yes, don’t come to this blog for informative research.  I don’t think anyone really knows if this is true or not anyway.

So what is the point of this story?  Right, getting there.

So during the session, someone would sit in a chair in the middle of the group.  There was a large crystal place under their chair to amplify their energy I guess.  The other participants in the group would focus in and feel into their energy.  So other people in the group were getting vivid images and describing interesting visions.  I was not really picking up anything.  They would come around to me and ask me what my impressions were and I would come up blank.  I felt like this was going to be yet another long evening of being the misfit in a group of what seemed like misfits.

But finally I really focused in and tried to feel into these people’s energy.  I felt like I was sort of sending out my energy into theirs.  And then I started to feel emotions – deep sadness – like I wanted to cry for a few of these people – and for a lot of them I would feel pain in certain parts of my body.  Wha?

So that night I was told that I was an intuitive empath.  It was actually something that I was told before by another psychic about 8 years ago, but I just sort of dismissed it back then.

So there are a lot of different directions that I could go from here.  What exactly is an intuitive empath?  You know I have never actually found a formal definition.  This is a big topic.

My future blog posts will discuss this more.  Thank you for reading.

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Empath, Intuitive Empath, metaphysical, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What Happened at the Metaphysical Shop?

  1. Hey there! I’m really enjoying your candidness and I can relate to much of what you say. You speak my language:). Finding ‘my tribe’ is what got me started blogging, and though there are many like minded bloggers out there, they are still out there and not in my real life 3D interactions. Blogging helps though with getting comfortable with authentic self expression; I chose to go public by sharing on Facebook over a year ago and it was the scariest thing I ever did. But you know what, the cat is out of the bag and I can freely be myself. And not everybody gets it, that isn’t always easy, but eventually you’ll get a sense of freedom from hiding and that is better than feeling bottled up. I think the first step in getting on point with your purpose is getting comfortable expressing yourself, owning it warts and all. Sometimes when I post I brace myself for judgement, but as time has gone on I judge myself less and less and smile as I hit publish. Ironically, I am posting very little now. Perhaps, revealing my true self to those around me was the purpose. Maybe once we fully accept and reveal ourselves, however long it takes is what will lead us into finding our true passion and finding a way to make a living at it! I’m going into my 7th year of authentically expressing myself for all to see (lots of twists and turns along the way). Still trying to figure out how to get paid doing what I love though 😔. Anyway, nice to see you blogging😊

    • Thanks for reading and liking my posts. I think you’re right about blogging helping with authentic self expression. I have realized that I have a lot of conflicting feelings and I’ve been in the closet so long I’m not sure how to present myself to the world anymore. I feel like I have so many challenges right now that I’m not sure to begin, but I am feeling hopeful. 🙂

      • You’re definitely on the right track and blogging is a great place to begin the journey of unraveling those conflicting feelings. Best to you!

      • Thanks for your comments. It’s nice to know someone is reading. Are you still pursuing making your TV show?

      • I just saw this comment! You’re welcome and I enjoy your candid writing. I relate to or have felt much of what you write about at one time or another. Re: my TV show, it is still a dream but I am not actively pursuing like I have in the past. I am more at a place of acceptance in that if it is meant to be, it will be and if I should feel inspired to actively pursue it again I will. I suppose you could say I am practicing the art of surrender;-)

  2. Well there’s always YouTube. 🙂

  3. Pingback: How Does This Empath Deal With Conflict? Not Very Well – But Showing Improvement | VisionariesWillPrevail

Leave a Reply

