Problem Solving Husband

So I didn’t talk to my husband about the issues that are bothering me.  A lot of the time talking to him seems to make things worse.  I feel like I don’t really have any clear corrective course of action to present to him at the moment and that is what he is wired for.  He wants to know how do we solve the problem and how do we solve it quickly?  He doesn’t really understand just discussing the problem for venting purposes or just putting it out there for contemplation.  He is a problem solver.  I’m not ready to solve the problem yet.  I just don’t see a good solution.

You guys probably all read that book Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus, right?  Yep, it talks about the above mentioned phenomenon.

I want WordPress to feel like a cozy place.  I have a diary on an outdated website called Diaryland.  It feels cozy there, but I don’t even think they allow you to add new diaries any more.  That site is dying.  WordPress and many other sites killed them.

WordPress is too much about the edited and spiffed up version of everyone.

I’m at a place in life where if I don’t really take action to fix things, the rest of my life is going to suck and it will be 100% my fault.  I don’t blame anyone for that.

I want to connect with people but I feel like it’s really hard to truly connect with people.  I feel like superficial relationships just aren’t worth the trouble anymore.

Yesterday I was looking at local support groups but none of them really fit my circumstances.

I send some happy vibes to everyone who is struggling right now and and to everyone who is having a great time at the moment as well.  Being an earthling is challenging even when you make it look easy.

🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in Authenticity, Blogging, Confidence, Diary, Self Improvement, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

