Feeling Hopeful and Inching Toward My Purpose

Something happened today that made me very happy.  I’m not ready to write about it yet, but I will in the future.  I say that a lot don’t I?

What do I want to say?

I guess I just have been so disconnected from what I think I should be doing in life for so long that I let myself start to feel hopeless and depressed.  Making incremental steps in the direction I know that I should be going is improving that mental state.  So what is my purpose?

Well as they say you have to follow those good feelings.

Well, I think that one of my purposes is to help  – no a better word – empower – intuitives, empaths, sensitives, HSPs – whatever name you want to call them to embrace themselves and their talents.  So where do I sign up for the class that teaches this skill?  Yeah, that’s a tricky one.

So I guess it’s time to read a lot of books and take a lot of courses that my husband thinks are stupid and pointless.  Okay.  Books are cheaper, so I will have to start there.

I don’t know how long it will take me to be qualified for the above job description so I probably need to come up with a more socially acceptable pursuit that moves me in this direction but in a less challenge-the-status-quo kind of way.  Human resources?  I would like a job where I just get to interview people all day.  I know that is only a small part of what human resources does.  But I feel like many workplaces are very dysfunctional and that is something that could change with a bit of tweaking or maybe a lot of tweaking?  Has anyone ever heard of Adam Grant?  He wrote Give and Take and The Originals.  I love his ideas and hope to discuss them more in future blog posts.

Anyway, this video by Heidi Sawyer got me very hopeful about the future of us weirdo sensitives and how she sees us gaining respect as the visionaries and thought leaders that we were meant to be.  Yes.  Eff this whole marginalization we’ve been subjected to.

Oh, I don’t want to spend a crap load of time reading books and learning – I feel like it’s time to take action – like it’s time for us all to take action.  The question is what the hell should we do?  People like to put us in our place.  Nobody wants to change.  That takes work.

So, here is the Heidi Sawyer video that I liked so much.

 

Things I’m Grateful For…

  1. Animals
  2. Vacuum cleaners
  3. WordPress
  4. Language
  5. Hot water
  6. Hot coffee
This entry was posted in Empath, HSP, Intuitive Empath, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

