Shame Dream

This morning I woke up from a dream where apparently I had done something very bad that had caused a lot of problems for people.  I had to go and apologize to someone and I felt like everyone was mad at me.  When my conscious brain finally kicked in I was so relieved.  I hadn’t done anything so bad, it was all a dream.  And it took a while to shake that feeling that I was such a bad girl.

Actually from what I remember of the fairly bizarre dream, the thing that I had done that was so horrible was assert myself and resist some bizarre sexual advances.  This had really hurt someone’s feelings.  Huh?

So perhaps the point of the dream is to go easy on myself and stop beating myself up and feeling ashamed for stupid things or just for being me and asserting myself.  I don’t know.  Weird.

Maybe it’s actually some bizarre Freudian dilemma I’m trying to work out subconsciously?

Switching topics here…

I have some ideas for things to try as far as starting new businesses, but they seem impractical.

I just need to be taking action even if I don’t really see how it’s going to pay off.  I need to build self confidence even though the end goal is still unclear to me.  I just need to move in a direction.

Thanks for reading.  🙂

Things I’m Grateful For

  1. Shampoo
  2. Haircuts
  3. Sunshine
  4. Eggs
  5. Potatoes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shame Dream

  1. Dayna says:

    I’m grateful for eggs and potatoes too! 😄

Leave a Reply

