A Blog a Day is Not the Way

Ain’t nobody got time for that.

I do like to write everyday.  But I do not want to clog up people’s readers with sub par blog posts.  My 30 day blogging challenge is coming to a close soon.  What I have learned is that it is difficult to come up with something good to write every day when you feel like you should be doing a lot of other more important things.

Although, at the moment, blogging does feel like the most important thing that I should be doing.  Of course the rest of the world doesn’t see it that way.

I think I will write small daily updates in one large weekly post that I will try to keep fun and silly.  Then I will write on a more serious and in-depth topic that I will post on Sundays.

I know everyone out there is very worried about the future of my bloggie blog.  Ha.

So many things to manage in a life – money, relationships, jobs, mental health, physical  health, diet, exercise, daily habits, home maintenance, car maintenance, clutter management – and the list goes on and on.

Do most people go on a personal development kick at one point or another in their lives?  It doesn’t seem like something that is very popular in the social circles that I occupy.  But those social circles are pretty limited these days.  They always have been I guess.

My kitty cat has developed an eye infection so I will be taking her to the veterinarian today – poor kitty – pet maintenance – add that one to the list.  I’m feeling anxious about getting her into the cat carrier.  She’s elusive that one.

Sorry I can’t resist posting something that will waste more of your time.  Please feel free to ignore it.

 

Things I am grateful for…

  1. Feeling happy
  2. My husband’s computer savviness – well expertise really
  3. The Movie – The Arrival – finally somebody made a good movie – woot!
  4. Apples
  5. My good ‘ol hot water dispenser

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

