Making Other People Happy

Making myself do things that I don’t really want to do to make other people happy is not working for me.

It makes me angry and resentful.  That probably makes me selfish and evil right?

How do I balance fitting into society and making the necessary amount of dollars to survive with doing the things that I want to do?

This is a popular affirmation that I have come across “I am completely independent of the good or the bad opinions of others.”

For what percentage of the population is this actually true?

It seems pretty difficult to make other people happy this way anyway.  They are usually unhappy with themselves in some way that your actions cannot really affect in any lasting way.

Things I’m grateful for..

  1. Apples
  2. Sugar
  3. Digital photos
  4. My best friend
  5. A lack of rain in the current weather forecast – sunshine 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

