Some Thoughts on Feng Shui

I listened to a few free promotional audios about Feng Shui.  It fascinates me but often sounds so silly.  I guess that’s just my conflicted relationship with woo woo – ness coming out yet again.  It’s almost like magic.  I guess that what draws me to it.

The woman talking about it spoke about how Feng Shui was originally the tool of royalty, how we should treat our homes like our castles and always keep them clean and  beautiful.  She talked about stagnant energy and how it will prevent your flow of abundance.

She even went so far as to say having certain things in certain rooms is likely to cause you health problems.  She said that you shouldn’t keep things stored up in your hallways and walkways because it may cause intestinal blockage.  So my husband is not a very organized person.  His has piled a bunch of things in the hallway next to his office.  Guess what problem he’s been having?  That’s right, intestinal blockage.  Is this a mere coincidence?  I’m trying to convince him to relocate them without mentioning anything about Feng Shui of course.

Anyway, she made tons of suggestions but one that stands out is that you shouldn’t have anything obstructing the doorways to your home.  This will interrupt the flow of abundance into your home.  Always keep those entryways clean and clear of debris.

So, I’ve been doing my best to clear out junk – which often only means putting it in the garage because a lot of it isn’t mine.  But I definitely am feeling better about my environment.  I gots ta get all that energy unstuck.

I should probably go do some EFT.  I get bored too easily.  That is my problem.  I’m always looking for something new.

I hope you are enjoying your Memorial Day 🙂

This entry was posted in Blogging, Diary, metaphysical and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Some Thoughts on Feng Shui

  1. I am fascinated by eastern philosophies and traditions. Increasingly I am seeing their wisdom and think I can really benefit from implementing these philosophies in my life. I only know a little about Feng Shui, but in my own home I somehow sense when I am putting something in the wrong position or blocking the flow of good energy. It makes sense to me somehow, without really knowing a huge amount about it. I may follow your lead and find out some more. Thank you for the inspiration 🙂

    • Yes, I definitely resonate with the idea that everything around us is affecting us energetically. It either gives you energy or drains you. I have too many unfinished projects in my dwelling. I was listening to some info from Marie Diamond about Feng Shui. She has some free stuff on her site that you might want to check out. I haven’t looked at that stuff yet so I can’t recommend it wholeheartedly. It is free though. 🙂

  2. I get bored easily too, but you are building up your toolbox. Even if you move on, you know what you can come back to. And if there seems to be a coincidence, oh well! Maybe it is just what you need for right now:-) You are awesome, I wish we knew each other IRL, Lol!

    • Knowing people in blogland is actually sort of better than knowing them in real life. Blogs often get to the real nitty gritty and skip all the small talk updating nonsense. Talking about my real interests to people I know often seems to confuse them. EFT, huh? When I become more awesome we will hang out. I have ideas brewing but fear prevails more than the visionary in me at the moment. I am working on it.

      Every master was once a disaster, right?

      • You know it! Just when I think I am awesome something shows up that I need to work on, lol!😂 I do have people in real life that I can talk about these things with and it is amazing. I know you will connect with others someday of like mind and it will feel like coming home❤️

Leave a Reply

